Attention!!!!!!!!!!!

I need book suggestions!

For some background information, here are the books (not counting poetry for work) I’ve already inhaled these last few months:
-This One is Mine by Maria Semple
-Where’d You Go Bernadette by Maria Semple
-America Pacifica by Anna North
-Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
-Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
-Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
-Everything is Perfect When You’re a Liar by Kelly Oxford
-Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls by David Sedaris
-American Gods by Neil Gailman

Books can be beach-read-y (as all of the above are) or they can be high-brow, but until I finish Infinite Jest, no DFW. Have any of you actually finished Infinite Jest? Does it get easier? Sometimes I wonder why I’m doing this to myself and then I remember I invested like $100,000 into my English degree and I SHOULD BE ABLE TO READ/ENJOY/ENDURE DAVID FOSTER WALLACE. Ugh.

Also, this is a picture of me and my best friend in high-school driving around town in prom dresses and cat ears/Russian hunting hats. We have made a pit stop at Borelli’s, home of the best baked ziti in the universe,  to visit J-Schott.

8 thoughts on “Attention!!!!!!!!!!!

      • Her novels and short stories are great stuff, in my opinion. She was New Zealand’s pride and joy, won every prize the Commonwealth could give. Hope you enjoy! In any case, do let me know what you think! (I have a discussion of “Daughter Buffalo” on my blog somewhere if you’re curious.)

  1. I just recently finished Undress Me In the Temple of Heaven by Susan Jane Gillman – which is now in my top 5 favorite books of all time. It’s a true story about two girls who travel internationally after graduating from Brown – completely unexpected and a page turner that had me reading even on the treadmill, which of course is tricky!

    I too just finished David Sedaris’ Owl book – so funny. I wish he was my next door neighbor:)

Leave a Reply

